Eurovision semi final one live blog: from Lucie Jones to a dancing gorilla

< div itemprop=articleBody data-insert-mobile-adslot > The very first Eurovision 2017 semi-final will be relayed live from Kiev on BBC Four, from 8pm till 10pm 18 nations– Portugal, Sweden , Georgia, Australia, Albania, Belgium, Montenegro, Finland, Azerbaijan, Greece, Poland, Moldova, Iceland, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Armenia, Slovenia and Latvia – will compete for 10 locations in Saturday’s grand last The UK’s entry, Lucie Jones, is automatically through to the last, however will be performing at tonight’s semi-final too The second semi-finaloccurs on Thursday May 11, at 8pm< a href= > How Britain can win Eurovision, in 10 simple steps Eurovision…

Further Info

How to watch the Eurovision semi finals tonight and who is performing for the UK?

Preparations are already underway for this year’s Eurovision Song Contest– always the glitter-studded highlight of the musical calendar. But due to tensions between this year’s host country and Russia, it looks like it could be the most controversial year for Eurovision yet. Here’s everything you need to know: When is the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest? The Eurovision semi-finals will take place on Tuesday May 9 (tonight) and Thursday May 11, before the grand final on Saturday May 13. All three events will begin at 8pm GMT, and will be broadcast on TV in the UK. How can I watch Eurovision…

Further Info
1 2 3 4 5 30